1800 841 569

The Wrong End of the Stick

The Wrong End of the Stick

The Wrong End of the Stick

ISBN: 9781406376500 By: Philip Ardagh, Elissa Elwick
Series: Stick and Fetch Adventures
For Ages: 5+ years old
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 144
Published: 1st May 2019
Publisher: Walker Books Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 18.3 x 12.7 x 1.7

The return of Sally Stick and her dog (and best friend) Fetch. Together, they're Stick and Fetch: Detectives. A girl. A dog. A detective agency.
In this hilarious sequel to the hugely popular Barking Up the Wrong Tree, Sally Stick and her shaggy best friend Fetch discover plenty more mysteries to solve.
Like, Is there a beaver loose in the town? Who is the handbag thief? And, most importantly, Why does Uncle Bob's house always smell of biscuits? Somehow, despite the accidents, misunderstandings and general confusion that dog the hapless pair wherever they go, they always get results. And they have a lot of fun along the way!
• A fun, madcap trio of adventure stories for emerging readers, stylishly illustrated in two-colour by a talented new artist
• Philip Ardagh is the highly successful comic writer responsible for the Eddie Dickens series, The Grunts books and dozens more comedy adventures for young readers
• Timeless storytelling with a retro feel, follow-up to the hilarious Barking Up the Wrong Tree. Perfect for fans of Pip Jones's Squishy McFluff and Alex T. Smith's Claude $10.00

SKU: 9781406376500 Categories: ,