The Threads Of Magic

The Threads Of Magic

The Threads Of Magic

ISBN: 9781406384741 By: Alison Croggon
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 1st March 2020
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 2.3

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.
Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object ? a heart in a silver casket. What's more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back.
Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered? Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship. $16.99  $12.50 Add to cart

Description

By: Alison Croggon
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 1st March 2020
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 2.3

An atmospheric and riveting fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Cornelia Funke.
Pip lives on his wits in the city of Clarel. When he pickpockets the wrong man, he finds himself in possession of a strange object ? a heart in a silver casket. What’s more, the heart seems to be trying to communicate with Pip, and the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back.
Pip has unwittingly broken an ancient spell, and his theft will have far-reaching consequences for the whole city. As the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel reignites, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered? Alison Croggon conjures a rich, immersive world with brilliant and memorable characters in this captivating story of loyalty, courage and friendship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *