The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events Bk 6)

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events Bk 6)

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events Bk 6)

ISBN: 9781460755938

By: Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist
Series: Series of Unfortunate Events
For Ages: 8+ years old
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 21st May 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 17.8 x 13.0  x 2.3



NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES
In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.
Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

$16.99  $9.50 Add to cart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *