New Kid

New Kid

New Kid

ISBN: 9780062691194 By: Jerry Craft
For Ages: 8+ years old
For Grades: 4 - 6
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 5th February 2019
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 23.0 x 15.5  x 2.0

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.
Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.
As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself. $24.99  $22.50 Add to cart

Description

By: Jerry Craft
For Ages: 8+ years old
For Grades: 4 – 6
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 5th February 2019
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 23.0 x 15.5  x 2.0

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.
Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.
As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *